Driver Improvement Program
For drivers who were referred by MVA or Court to take this course.
Driver Improvement Program at Driving School in Silver Spring, Rockville, Maryland
Admiral Driving School offers driver improvement classes for drivers who were referred by MVA to take this course.
In Maryland, the MVA uses a Point System to record traffic violations on each person’s driving record. You can consult the Maryland Schedule of Fines and Points (PDF) to find the number of points assessed for each type of violation.
Depending on how many points you have accumulated in a 2-year period, the MVA will take the following actions:
- 3 to 4 points – The MVA will send you a warning letter.
- 5 to 7 points – The MVA will require you to enroll in the Driver Improvement Program.
- 8 to 11 points – The MVA will suspend your driver’s license for a period of time.
- 12 or more points – The MVA will permanently revoke your driver’s license.
Admiral Driving School now offers a driver improvement course and an online Safe and Sober program, you can click on the link to be directed:
We’re waiting for your call
If you need to take a driving instruction class at Admiral Driving School for driver improvement purposes you can call (301) 460-8100 to schedule an appointment.
Frequently Asked Questions
What happens if I miss a day of class, or if I can't attend a day?
No problem! You can arrange to make up the day that you missed during a later class. All students must attend the first day of class.
How much does the class cost?
$80 fee for a class
How do I register and pay for the class?
First, you can download our application form and fill it out to register. You can bring the form with you in person before starting your driving class. For payment, you may bring the payment with you on the first day of class. Admiral Driving School in Silver Spring accepts cash, checks, and credit cards.
What are the class locations, dates, and times?
Contact us to find a date and time that’s convenient for you. The address for Admiral Driving School is 2277 Bel Pre Road, Suite 205, Silver Spring, MD 20906. Our hours for driving instruction typically take place Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 8 PM and Saturday and Sundays from 8 AM to 2 PM.
What do I need to bring to class?
On the first day of class, you’ll need to bring the following items: - Identification: either a learner’s permit, birth certificate, or passport. - Tuition payment for the course (in the form of cash, check or credit card) - A pen and notebook to take notes